The Award itself has three levels: Bronze, Silver and Gold. To obtain an award, participants must demonstrate achievement at the appropriate level in various activities in four sections:

  1. Volunteering: undertaking service to individuals or the community.
  2. Physical: improving in an area of sport, dance or fitness activities.
  3. Skills: developing practical and social skills and personal interests.
  4. Expedition: planning, training for and completion of an adventurous journey.

Duke of Edinburgh Award and Schools

Duke of Edinburgh’s Award 2020/21

Below are details of Redhill’s DofE offering this year, beginning with an introduction from our DofE Manager, Mrs C Smith.

On this page you will also find useful short videos relating to each Award (Bronze, Silver & Gold), please feel free to view these at your leisure. Should you wish to join either of our Awards, please complete and submit the application form (MS Form document) by 11th October 2020.

Duke of Edinburgh's Award Information for Parents

The deadline for submitting your application is Sunday 11th October 2020.

Bronze Award Qualifying Expedition – 10 & 11/10/2020


Please CLICK HERE for a letter* about the Duke of Edinburgh Bronze Qualifying Expedition on the 10th & 11th October 2020.

*this letter was revised on 01/10/2020